My All-ACC Team

Will Vandervort

Staff member
Here is my All-ACC Team that I voted for at the ACC Football Kickoff earlier this week:

My All ACC Team


QB: Devin Leary, NC State

RB: Sean Tucker, Syracuse

RB: Will Shipley, Clemson

OT: Jordan McFadden, Clemson

OT: Zion Nelson, Miami

C: Grant Gibson, NC State

G: Christian Mahogany, Boston College

G: Caleb Chandler, Louisville

WR: Zay Flowers, Boston College

WR: A.T. Perry, Wake Forest

WR: Josh Downs, UNC

TE: Marshon Ford, Louisville

AP: Will Shipley, Clemson


DE: Myles Murphy, Clemson

DE: Xavier Thomas, Clemson

DT: Bryan Bresee, Clemson

DT: Tyler Davis, Clemson

LB: Trent Simpson, Clemson

LB: Drake Thomas, NC State

LB: Payton Wilson, NC State

CB: Tyrique Stevenson, Miami

CB: Omarion Cooper, Florida State

S: Andrew Mukuba, Clemson

S: Brandon Hill, Pitt

Special Teams

PK: B.T. Potter, Clemson

P: Lou Hedley, Miami

SP: Jaylen Stinson, Duke

Player of the Year

DT Bryan Bresee, Clemson

(Note: I think Louisville QB Malik Cunningham is the best offensive player in the league, IMO. NC State’s Devin Leary is the best QB, IMO, coming into the season. However, Leary is not the best player in the ACC this year, IMO. Clemson DT Bryan Bresee, IMO, is the best defensive player in the league. He is obviously the best player at his position, too. Thus, that is why I chose him as my player of the year.)